Aside 20 Aug

You know that scene in Inception when Marion Cotillard wakes up from the dream and feels so old? She is only mid-twenties but has lived a whole life. I feel that way. I’m tired.

Lovely said she built a barrier on her heart. It got too hard. She thought I didn’t love her enough to commit, but that was never true. I love her, I do. I am hoping that some day she might want to know me again. I am hoping she hasn’t erased me from her heart.

I love her, and don’t think I can stop even though I’ve tried. I want her to be happy, I need her to be.

So I will wait for her to contact me. I won’t call her when I think of her, or text her asking her to have a good day. I love her, and this is what she wants.

Leave a Reply

